Inbound students Study Abroad and Exchange at the University of Melbourne

Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences

For Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences related exchange and study abroad course advice contact:

Stop 1
757 Swanston Street
The University of Melbourne
Victoria, 3010
Australia

T: +61 13MELB (13 6352)
E: To lodge a written query go to https://ask.unimelb.edu.au/app/ask and follow these steps:

    1. under "Current Students" select "Submit an enquiry";
    2. label your enquiry clearly and include your student ID under "Enquiry Title"; and
    3. under "Topic" select "Course Planning" and then click the box again to select "Exchange/Study Abroad - outgoing".

 

For subject approvals see the relevant discipline advisor below

School/Department Name Telephone Email
Melbourne Dental School
Dentistry Ms Annette Bird 9341-1508 albird [at] unimelb.edu.au
Melbourne School of Health Sciences
Nursing Dr Zerina Tomkins 8344-4511 lokmicz [at] unimelb.edu.au
Physiotherapy Ms Tamara Clements 9035-8920 tclem [at] unimelb.edu.au
Masters of Social Work
Dr Nicole Hill 9035-8926 hilln [at] unimelb.edu.au
Masters of Social Work - Placements
Ms Jane Stanley 8344-0480 jane.stanley [at] unimelb.edu.au
Masters of Advanced Social Work A/Prof Lynette Joubert 8344-9417 ljoubert [at] unimelb.edu.au
Melbourne School of Biomedical Sciences
Anatomy & Neuroscience Dr Peter Kitchener 8344-6746 p.kitchener [at] unimelb.edu.au
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Dr Amber Willems-Jones 8344-7210 amber.willems [at] unimelb.edu.au
Cell and Developmental Biology A/Prof Robb De Iongh 8344-5788 r.deiongh [at] unimelb.edu.au
Microbiology & Immunology Dr Karena Waller 8344-0045 klwaller [at] unimelb.edu.au
Pathology Dr Vicki Lawson 8344-4049 v.lawson [at] unimelb.edu.au
Pharmacology Dr Michael Lew 8344-7812 michaell [at] unimelb.edu.au
Physiology Dr Charles Sevigny 8344-9791 sevignyc [at] unimelb.edu.au
Melbourne Medical School
Medicine Stop 1 - Follow instructions at the top of the page.
Melbourne School of Population Health
Undergraduate students seeking approval for Public Health and related subjects should contact the program director for their degree.
Biostatistics, Master of A/Prof Julie Simpson 8344-0732 julieas [at] unimelb.edu.au
Population Health, Master of Ms Sue Durham 8344-0641 sue.durham [at] unimelb.edu.au
Science (Epidemiology), Master of Prof Dallas English 8344-0742 d.english [at] unimelb.edu.au
Melbourne School of Psychological Sciences
Psychological Sciences Psychological Sciences Mobility Guide (55KB pdf)